Date: 19/04/24 - 21:44 PM   48060 Topics and 694399 Posts

Author Topic: Photography Anyone ?  (Read 7528 times)

March 30, 2010, 09:42:15 AM
Read 7528 times

cyclist

• Classless Cat
  • Second String Wildcat

• Personal Text
    King of the Mountains
As some of you know, I am a photographer.  Some of my stuff is good, some very good, some is crap.  What I'd like to do is post some of my photography and encourage you to post some of your stuff. 

ECN is a photographer as well, maybe we can entice him to post some of his work as well.

Constructive critism is welcome and encouraged.

:flashphotog:         :flashphotog:           :flashphotog:           :flashphotog:   
I love the smell of peat in the evening.  That smell, you know that earthy smell...  Smells like...whisky !

Funditus Classless

March 30, 2010, 09:49:35 AM
Reply #1

cyclist

• Classless Cat
  • Second String Wildcat

• Personal Text
    King of the Mountains
I'll go ahead and start off with this picture of Lonestar Geyser:

This geyser erupts on close to three hour intervals with one or two minor eruptions in that three hour interval.  Lonestar is a 2.5 mile hike or bike ride on an old service road that is rated easy in the difficulty category.  The cone is between 9 and 12 foot high and the water can shoot up to 40 feet in the air.
I love the smell of peat in the evening.  That smell, you know that earthy smell...  Smells like...whisky !

Funditus Classless

March 30, 2010, 12:20:49 PM
Reply #2

bigshotattorneycat

• Cub

remember when you changed the ku fan's name from geiser to geyser (or vice versa, I can't remember for sure)  :woot:  :cheers:

March 30, 2010, 01:06:58 PM
Reply #3

cyclist

• Classless Cat
  • Second String Wildcat

• Personal Text
    King of the Mountains
remember when you changed the ku fan's name from geiser to geyser (or vice versa, I can't remember for sure)  :woot:  :cheers:

:blush: