Author Topic: Vodka  (Read 9719 times)

Offline steve dave

• Global Moderator
  • Pak'r Élitaire
  • Romantic Fist Attachment
    • View Profile
Vodka
« on: July 23, 2010, 04:00:14 PM »
Is "good" vodka worth it?  I'm kinda new to drinking it at a normal pace.  Favorite kinds?  I kind of like Level.  :dunno:

(Want to get rid of the ad? Register now for free!)

Offline Cire

• Pak'r Élitaire
    • View Profile
Re: Vodka
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2010, 04:01:46 PM »
Absolute is good enough. Unless you are drinking straight

Offline pissclams

• Global Moderator
  • Pak'r Élitaire
  • (worst non-premium poster at goEMAW.com)
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2010, 04:05:11 PM »
<----------Vodka Pro here.  Drank it for pretty much the last 9 years until a very recent switch to Hendricks Gin.

I drank Level for about a year, Level is made by the same people that make Absolute. It's their super premium or whatever.  Decent but still tastes like Absolute.

Grey Goose, I drank that after I drank Level.  Too many d-bags drink Grey Goose.  I was ahead of the curve then got grossed out by the  d-bags who'd be ordering it next to me.

The real vodka pros drink Ketel One.  You'll thank me later.  Costco sells it in half gallons.

And don't listen to the pending "they did a study and everyone picked Smirnoff" post.  

Cheesy Mustache QB might make an appearance.

New warning: Don't get in a fight with someone who doesn't even need to bother to buy ink.

Offline pissclams

• Global Moderator
  • Pak'r Élitaire
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2010, 04:07:06 PM »
How did I find out about Ketel One is what you're probably asking yourself.  Well, I went to this really really rich guy's house in Mission Hills.  He had like 4 half gallons of Ketel One sitting on the island in his kitchen.  boom.  roasted.

New warning: Don't get in a fight with someone who doesn't even need to bother to buy ink.

Offline steve dave

• Global Moderator
  • Pak'r Élitaire